I Unchained My Heart

Rainy days are gone and summer too
Since long my heart was kept
In chain on eiderdown bed
Feared of getting wet or sunburn.
I let it fly now.
Like a parrot uncaged
I ejected my heart.
This autumn I unchained my heart.

Embellished with the colors of
Blue sky and white clouds ;
Embossed with the petals of
Sunflowers and Marigolds ;
Painted with the colors of Green leaves,
Like an Elf, my heart,
I let it fly now. I freed my heart.
This autumn
I unchained my heart.

Fly with the fluffy clouds
Like a moon, smile gailey.
Suffocated you were
Freely now roam the valley
Foreshadowing tomorrow’s uncertainties
Warning of tomorrow’s complexities
And bring forth to me
The stories of far-off folks
The melodies of joys and griefs
And tell this autumn
To stay for a while
To walk with me
For some unknown mile.
This autumn
I unchained my chained heart.
Till another season.
I unchained my heart.

© kiranbantawa2013

Leave a Reply

