Loneliness Everywhere

An Owl sitting on the bough
No bird accompanies him.

A teddy bear covered with dust
Because the girl has grown up now.

An old guitar under the bed
No spare time to hit that strings.

Glowing moon in the murky night
Without sun and stars too far.

I’ve friends,families and loneliness too
Even the shadow leaves you in the dark.

We fade into eternity alone and lonely
Will my soul recognizes yours there?

We live amidst the uncertainties
One thing is certain,loneliness is there forever.

4 responses to “Loneliness Everywhere

  1. I can no longer feel alone,
    as I am continually
    bathing in the company
    of existence.
    Indeed,
    I no longer exist
    as me
    but as a single wave
    upon the roiling sea
    of all that is –
    we can never be separate.
    Though no other wave approach me,
    though I linger not in the spray of their foam,
    I am of the ocean
    for eternity.

Leave a Reply

