Stitching My Life

The shoe I wear it pinches

The cot where I lie it aches

And when I walk on the road

I stumble upon by potholes.

Still I walk on with

Aching foot and aching back.

The opportunities I found,
it slipped

The desires I made,

I ejected.

The dreams I dreamt,

it vanished.

Upon my head a blue sky

Beneath my feet the ground,

I believe –

Heaven and hell you make

With your deeds.

I raced with time but

I’m left far behind

Will no one lift me up.

So from today –

I’m stitching

my torn and patched life

with the needle of a new day and

the thread of Hope.

All Rights Reserved
©Kiran Bantawa 2013

Leave a Reply

