The Man In The Street

I’m just the man in the street
I wait for none and nobody waits for me :
I am not depraved nor I pervert
I am sober you seldom can’t be.

I have no grievances nor I moron
I stay moped but I’m a little demure :
I work all day for a mere pittance
Despite that I earn enough remittance.

I have my dignity, I have my pride
I don’t put up with tolerance,get it right:
I love peace and against enmity
I’m what I am,it’s not easy to be me.

All Rights Reserved
©Kiran Bantawa

Leave a Reply

